Term Dates

 

SUMMER TERM

OSED TO STUDENTS

Please note that many students will finish prior to this date. Students should speak to their personal tutor or a member of the programme team for their particular finish date.

TERM DATES FOR ACADEMIC YEAR 2018-19

Classes Commence: Tuesday 4 September 2018 (first year students) and Thursday 6 September (second year students)

For students studying the second year of an A-level or Level 3 Vocational course your timetables will be accessible on SMS from Wednesday 5 September. See below your first day of term dates:

Second Year Level 3 Students
Thursday 6 September

Second Year A-level Students
Thursday 6 September

For students staring their Level 1, Level 2 or their first year of a Level 3 Vocational or A-level course you will to attend college on the following day:

Tuesday 4 September
9.00am

AUTUMN TERM

Classes Finish: Thursday 18 October 2018

Teacher Training Day: Friday 19 October 2018 

Half Term: Monday 22 October – Friday 26 October 2018

Classes Commence: Monday 29 October 2018

Classes Finish: Thursday 20 December 2018

Christmas Closure: Monday 24 December 2018 – Tuesday 8 January 2019

Classes Commence: Tuesday 8 January 2019

Classes Finish: Friday 15 February 2019

SPRING TERM

Half Term: Monday 18 February 2019 – Friday 22 February 2019

Classes Commence: Monday 25 February 2019

Classes Finish: Friday 29 March 2019

Half Term: Monday 1 April 2019 – Friday 12 April 2019

Classes Commence: Monday 15 April 2019

Bank Holiday: Friday 19 April 2019 and Monday 22 April 2019

Classes Commence: Tuesday 23 April 2019

Bank Holiday: Monday 6 May 2019

Classes Finish: Friday 24 May 2019

Bank Holiday: Monday 27 May 2019

Half Term: Monday 27 May 2019 – Friday 31 May 2019

SUMMER TERM

Classes Commence: Monday 3 June 2019

Classes Finish: Tuesday 9 July 2019 

Teacher Training Day: Wednesday 10 July 2019

Staff Conference: Friday 12 July 2019