Term Dates

TERM DATES FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR 2018-19

Higher Education and Access to Higher Education term dates can be found by clicking here.


SPRING TERM

Half Term: Monday 18 February 2019 – Friday 22 February 2019

Classes Commence: Monday 25 February 2019

Classes Finish: Friday 29 March 2019

Half Term: Monday 1 April 2019 – Friday 12 April 2019

Classes Commence: Monday 15 April 2019

Bank Holiday: Friday 19 April 2019 and Monday 22 April 2019

Classes Commence: Tuesday 23 April 2019

Bank Holiday: Monday 6 May 2019

Classes Finish: Friday 24 May 2019

Bank Holiday: Monday 27 May 2019

Half Term: Monday 27 May 2019 – Friday 31 May 2019


SUMMER TERM

Classes Commence: Monday 3 June 2019

Classes Finish: Tuesday 9 July 2019 

Teacher Training Day: Wednesday 10 July 2019

Staff Conference: Thursday 11 July 2019


TERM DATES FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR 2019-20

Classes Commence: Tuesday 3 September (New Students) and Thursday 5 September (Second Year Students)

AUTUMN TERM

Autumn Half Term: Monday 21 October 2019 – Friday 25 October 2019

Classes Commence: Monday 28 October 2019

Classes Finish: Wednesday 18 December 2019

Christmas Closure: Friday 20 December 2019 – Friday 3 January 2020

Teacher Training Day: Monday 6 January 2020

Classes Commence: Tuesday 7 January 2020

Classes Finish: Friday 14 February 2020


SPRING TERM

Spring Half Term: Monday 17 February 2020 – Friday 21 February 2020

Classes Commence: Monday 24 February 2020

Classes Finish: Thursday 2 April 2020

Teacher Training Day: Friday 3 April 2020

Spring Closure: Monday 6 April 2020 – Friday 19 April 2020

Classes Commence: Monday 20 April 2020

Bank Holiday: Monday 4 May 2020 & Monday 25 May 2020

Classes Finish: Friday 22 May 2020


SUMMER TERM

Summer Half Term: Tuesday 26 May 2020 – Friday 29 May 2020

Classes Commence: Monday 1 June 2020

Classes Finish for Summer Closure: Tuesday 7 July 2020