Pendleton Sixth Form College – New Students

  

Welcome to Pendleton Sixth Form College

Pendleton Sixth Form College was established nearly half a century ago from Salford Grammar School for Boys, Pendleton High School for Girls and De La Salle College. Each of these institutions had a proud record of educational excellence, opening up opportunities and new horizons for the young people of Salford and surrounding areas.

As a student at Pendleton Sixth Form College, you are at the heart of everything we do. Our simple ambition is that you are happy and fulfilled whilst achieving your aspirations during your valuable time with us.

We provide:

  • The very best teaching
  • Exceptional pastoral care
  • A friendly, caring and safe environment, with high expectations at all time
  • A wide range of opportunities and experiences to help you to develop the skills you need for higher education and employment
  • A wealth of extracurricular activities so you receive a broad and balanced education
  • Outstanding additional learning support for those who require extra help

Visitors to Pendleton frequently comment on its happy and purposeful atmosphere. I believe this comes from the friendly and respectful relationships that exist between staff and students, creating a college community where each person is valued and can flourish. 

The successes of our students over the last half-century have led to the college being recognised, both locally and nationally, as a centre of educational excellence for A-levels, Science, Performing and Creative Arts. 

We are extremely proud of the achievements of our students and we look forward to welcoming you to Pendleton at enrolment. 

 

Student Life

At Pendleton Sixth Form College, we understand the importance of more than just academic work. We strive to enhance the prospects of every student by offering a variety of enrichment opportunities to broaden their horizons and give them the advantage upon leaving College.

Becoming A Pendleton Sixth Form College Student

We look forward to welcoming you to enrolment at Pendleton Sixth Form College. We will be in contact soon to update you on enrolment arrangements. 

Please ensure that you keep your contact details up-to-date with our Admissions Team so that we are able to keep in touch. 

You can access the latest enrolment information on our website. 

  

College Prospectus

If you would like more information about any of the courses we offer, or if you have any questions about studying at Pendleton Sixth Form College, please do not hesitate to contact our Admissions Department on 0161 631 5050 or at admissions@salfordcc.ac.uk

  

Contact our Heads of Department

If you have any questions about the courses we offer or would like more information about studying at Pendleton Sixth Form College, our Heads of Department are happy to help you. 

Head of Curriculum   Victoria Kielty

Head of Academic Studies

Victoria.Kielty@salfordcc.ac.uk

 

Pastoral Support

(A-Level)

  Amy Vaughan

Head of Pastoral Support (A-Level) 

Amy.Vaughan@salfordcc.ac.uk

Pastoral Support

(Vocational) 

  Mark Wilkinson

Head of Pastoral Support (Vocational)

Mark.Wilkinson@salfordcc.ac.uk

 Art & Design   Andrew Piper

Head of Art & Design

Andrew.Piper@salfordcc.ac.uk

Business, Film & Media   Sinead Goodwin

Head of Business & Culture

Sinead.Goodwin@salfordcc.ac.uk

English   David Smith

Head of English

David.Smith@salfordcc.ac.uk

 Humanities, Social Sciences & Sport   Matthew Phillips

Head of Humanities & Social Sciences

Matthew.Phillips@salfordcc.ac.uk

 Performing Arts   Lucy Huntbach

Head of Performing Arts

Lucy.Huntbach@salfordcc.ac.uk

Science   Chongwei Chua

Head of Science

Chongwei.Chua@salfordcc.ac.uk 

Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics   Jon Griffin

Head of Centre of Excellence for STEM

Jon.Griffin@salfordcc.ac.uk