Term Dates

 

TERM DATES FOR ACADEMIC YEAR 2017-18


AUTUMN TERM

First Year Students: Classes Commence: Tuesday 5 September 2017

Second Year Returning Students: Classes Commence: Thursday 7 September 2017

Classes Finish: Thursday 19 October 2017

Teacher Training Day: Friday 20 October 2017 – COLLEGE CLOSED TO STUDENTS

Half Term: Monday 23 October 2017 – Friday 27 October 2017

Classes Commence: Monday 30 October 2017

Classes Finish: Friday 22 December 2017

Christmas Break: Monday 25 December 2017 – Friday 5 January 2018

WINTER TERM

Staff Conference: Monday 8 January 2018 – COLLEGE CLOSED TO STUDENTS

Classes Commence: Tuesday 9 January 2018

Classes Finish: Friday 16 February 2018

Half Term: Monday 19 February 2018 – Friday 23 February 2018

Classes Commence: Monday 26 February 2018

Classes Finish: Thursday 29 March 2018

Easter Break: Friday 30 March 2018 – Friday 13 April 2018

SPRING TERM

Classes Commence: Monday 16 April 2018

Bank Holiday: Monday 7 May 2018

Classes Finish: Friday 25 May 2018

Half Term: Monday 28 May 2018 – Friday 1 June 2018

Classes Commence: Monday 4 June 2018

Classes Finish: Monday 9 July 2018

Teacher Training Day: Tuesday 10 July 2018 – COLLEGE CLOSED TO STUDENTS

Staff Conference: Wednesday 11 July 2018 – COLLEGE CLOSED TO STUDENTS

Please note that many students will finish prior to this date. Students should speak to their personal tutor or a member of the programme team for their particular finish date.