Open Events

Our school leaver open events are a fantastic way for you to experience Salford City College at its best.

You’ll receive a warm welcome at all of our college centres and will have the opportunity to visit our new fantastic facilities, meet current students and staff, learn more about our courses and Apprenticeships, and generally ‘get a feel’ of what it is like to study with us.

New Facilities 2

There are always fun activities taking place during our events, from badge making, to science demonstrations, food sampling, entertainment from Performing Arts students and much more!

New Facilities 1

Come along to our next open event and enjoy the Salford City College experience!

Dates for next academic year’s open events are:


Thursday 28 September
Pendleton Sixth Form Centre – A-Level only

Monday 17 October
FutureSkills @MediaCityUK

Tuesday 18 October
Walkden Centre
City Skill Centre

Wednesday 19 October
Pendleton Sixth Form Centre – A-Level & Vocational

Thursday 20 October
Eccles Centre


Saturday 25 November   
All Centres


Monday 19 March
Walkden Centre
City Skills Centre

Tuesday 20 March
Pendleton Sixth Form Centre

Wednesday 21 March
Eccles Centre

Thursday 22 March
FutureSkills @MediaCityUK