College Open Events

Colleges in Salford Open Events 

Everyone welcome to come and explore any of the below colleges in Salford at our open events. You will have the opportunity to speak to tutors, receive advice on your course choices and see our college facilities. 

You can also visit the below dates to speak to Apprenticeships at Salford City College, who will be able to give advice and guidance on exploring your options as an apprentice.


City Skills
Frederick Road, Salford, M6 6QH

Monday 14 October 2019, 5.30pm – 7.30pm

Saturday 9 November 2019, 10.00am – 12.00pm 

Monday 9 March 2020, 5.30pm – 7.30pm


Eccles Sixth Form College
Chatsworth Road, Eccles, Manchester, M30 9FJ

Thursday 17 October 2019, 5.30 – 7.30pm

Saturday 23 November 2019, 10.00am – 12.00pm

Thursday 12 March 2020, 5.30pm – 7.30pm

Equine Open Event: Ryders Farm Equestrian Centre 
Manchester Road, Kearsley, Bolton, BL4 8RU

Monday 18 May 2020
5.00pm – 7.00pm


FutureSkills at MediaCityUK
Dakota Avenue, Salford, M50 2PU

Tuesday 15 October 2019, 5.30pm – 7.30pm

Saturday 9 November 2019, 10.00am – 12.00pm 

Tuesday 10 March 2020, 5.30PM – 7.30pm


Pendleton Sixth Form College
Dronfield Road, Salford, M6 7FR

Saturday 12 October 2019, 10.00am – 12.00pm

Thursday 5 December 2019, 5.30PM – 7.30pm

Thursday 12 March 2020, 5.30pm – 7.30pm


Worsley College
Walkden Road, Manchester, M28 7QD

Monday 14 October 2019, 5.30PM – 7.30pm

Saturday 9 November 2019, 10.00am – 12.00pm 

Monday 9 March 2020, 5.30PM – 7.30pm